Life is Good!

I’m afraid that my blog is having an un-anticipated consequence…People are feeling sorry for me. In the past week, my mother has sent me money, my brother-in-law has offered me a job, and two friends have told me how horrible they felt when reading my post on taxes.

Please, don’t feel sorry for me. My life is great! I live in one of the most beautiful places in the world, I have a loving husband and daughter; and we are all healthy.

I love my job. I sell wine for a small distributor, made up of great people and wonderful wines.  I am making less than half of what I made at my old job, but I’m happy and that is worth a lot! I am also confident that I will soon be making much more.  I love my second job, which is teaching yoga. Two jobs that I love – how lucky am I?

I am blessed with an amazing community of friends and a fantastic extended family.

I love to cook and write, and I get to do a lot of both.

I have a cool dog.

So, you see, I am wealthy. I may not currently have much money, but I am rich in so many ways. It is hard to remember to count your blessings when there’s not enough money. Remember, gratitude and abundance go hand in hand. Practice one, and be ready to receive the other!

1 comment so far

  1. Whitney Wogan on

    Mmmm… that’s a lovely reminder, Alex. Thank you for that inspiration this morning. I had written this quote in my journal a couple of years ago and it seems appropriate in light of this post: Gratitude is not only the greatest of virtues, but the parent of all others. –Cicero


Leave a Reply

