Maybe I am an Entrepreneur

It started out small. A few of my yoga students asked me if I’d lead them in a cleanse. They said they would pay. I said I would be happy to. It got me thinking that maybe there are some more people who would be interested. So I made up a flyer, and hung it up at the local rec center, and sent out a few e-mails. I set a price of $20, way lower than the going rate for a guided cleanse. I started getting calls, and e-mails from interested people. Friends started telling friends, and forwarding my emails, and the next thing I knew, I was getting checks from not only my entire neighborhood, and teachers from my daughter’s school, but from four different states! As the cleanse starts this morning, I have 32 participants!

I had a moment of worry as the checks started arriving. If people are paying me for a service, I am going to have to give them a good service! I talked myself down. I’ve cleansed many times, and done a ton of research; I know what I’m doing. And I am leading a very simple, safe, whole-foods cleanse. I am not recommending any fasting or special supplements. I am thrilled with the response. I am getting so many questions, and everyone is really excited about it. (With the possible exception of my husband, who told me he was going to stay in bed all day since he couldn’t have coffee! He was gone when I got home from yoga, so he got himself going somehow! You rock, honey!)

This is all exciting to me on a variety of levels. Number one, as my readers know, making more money is a huge priority for me.  I gave people a service that they wanted, and they paid me for it. How cool is that? On a completely different level, it is great to see so many people excited about taking charge of their health and feeling great.

Because it is all about feeling great….

3 comments so far

  1. Jess on

    Day one is going well! Keep sending those meal ideas.

  2. Iris on

    After I signed up with you on Saturday, I was also thinking about how successful your program is, and was secretly hoping you’d blog about it! Congratulations on a program well done. I’m very happy with my information, and I appreciate the guidance. I’m too busy to ever pull off something very precise and strict. Instead, this is a slight exaggeration of a lifestyle I actually want to pursue. How inspiring!

    The coffee thing is really hard, but otherwise, I just feel happy all day!

  3. Whitney Wogan on

    That’s so exciting, Alex. Can’t wait to hear more.


Leave a Reply

